TUNE IN: Cristian Macelaru with WDR Sinfonie Orchester

TUNE IN: Cristian Macelaru with WDR Sinfonie Orchester

Cristian Macelaru conducts WDR Sinfonie Orchester in Cologne

Tune in on Friday, December 15th at 2pm Eastern / 11am Pacific / 8pm Berlin time as Cristian Macelaru returns to Cologne to conduct the WDR Symphonie Orchester. After his stellar performance with them last week, he’ll be stepping in for an indisposed Alan Gilbert to lead them in a second consecutive week! You can enjoy the live video or audio stream this Friday to hear works by Mozart, Ljadov and Tchaikovsky.

Concert Information:
WDR Symphonie Orchester Cologne
Cristian Macelaru, conductor
Rudolf Buchbinder, piano
Kölner Philharmonie, Köln, Germany

Program:
Liadov: The Enchanted Lake, Op. 62
Mozart: Piano Concerto in D Minor K. 466
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4 in F minor Op. 36

Click here for the audio stream and here for the video stream!

Ever wonder what it’s like for a conductor to take over a program on short notice? Cristi tells us in this video!

Enjoy!